Your recent

Welcome to your history toolbox

We've saved important information from your previous searches to make your life easier.



Last tyres viewed

Last dealers viewed

Last searches


An exciting new television show, Speed Stars, is set to hit South African screens on 31 October 2015, and will see Michelin South Africa and M.R. Productions put 24 of the country’s best-known celebrities to the ultimate car challenge.

These celebrities will be involved in a variety of tyre and road safety challenges, created to not only improve their abilities as drivers, but also educate viewers.

The real excitement, however comes when they are unleashed on the race track to discover who really can drive, as the 24 stars compete against each other to see who will finish at the top of the Speed Stars leader board.

Michelin will donate R30 000 to the charity of the winner’s choice, and will host the winner on an incredible trip to France for the Le Mans 24hr Endurance Race in early June 2016.

The first season of Speed Stars will be broadcast in a series of 13 episodes and will feature different celebrities each week, including singer Kurt Darren, television personality Boity Thulo, TV presenter and 2013 Strictly Come Dancing finalist Lalla Hirayama, former Springbok rugby captain John Smit, former Miss Earth South Africa Catherine Constantinides, actress and comedienne Tumi Morake and Darren ‘Whackhead’ Simpson of 94.7’s Breakfast Xpress show, to name just a few. 

Stars who featured in our first season:

Lalla Hirayama – TV Presenter

Boity Thulo – TV Presenter, Actress

Catherine Constantinides – former Miss Earth SA & Environmental Activist

Melinda Bam – former Miss South Africa

Gilan Gork - Mentalist

Larry Soffer - Magician

Bridgitte Hartley – SA Canoeist & Olympic Bronze Medal Winner

Sanani Mangisa – SA Hockey Goalkeeper

Rob Forbes – 5fm DJ

Darren Simpson – Highveld Stereo DJ

Siv Ngesi – Actor, TV Presenter, Comedian

Tumi Morake – Comedian, TV Presenter

Jack Parow – Musician / Rapper

Kurt Darren – Musician

Elana Afrika Brendenkamp – TV Presenter

Jeannie D – TV Presenter

Ross Learmonth – Musician (lead singer, Prime Circle)

Leanne Manas – Morning Live Anchor

Reuben Riffel – Chef

Kamini Pather – Winner, Master Chef

Trevor Gumbi – Comedian

Katlego Maboe – TV Presenter, Singer

John Smit – former Springbok captain, RWC 2007

Jonathan Kaplan – former international referee.


And the winner of Speed Stars: Jonathan Kaplan


Not only did he earn the boasting rights as SA’s speediest star, but his charity, Animal Allies, received a R30 000-00 donation from Michelin. As the winner, a trip to the world’s greatest endurance race, the 24 hours of Le Mans, as a VIP guest of Michelin. With Jonathan becoming a Dad for the first time, it was runner up Rob Forbes who attended the event in June in his place.

Jonathan also received a Fortis timepiece valued at R28 000-00 as the winner of the show.