Your recent

Welcome to your history toolbox

We've saved important information from your previous searches to make your life easier.



Last tyres viewed

Last dealers viewed

Last searches

Michelin Cup Event

Round 5

Track Day at Zwartkops

Track Session at Zwartkops Raceway


This 5th round of the Michelin Cup series is one of the most anticipated for the big power cars. Zwartkops Raceway is one of the best venues in SA, the way events are run there is second to none. The Michelin Cup competitors know the track well and are always keen to get there to kill a few sets of tyres and brakes.

The contingent of Michelin Cup competitors arrived bright and early, as is usually the case here, to make the most of the day on track.

There were some familiar faces missing from the event, due to various other motoring related events taking place on the same day, but the serious competitors made sure to attend and rack up points to ensure their place in prize giving at the year-end function.

As usual, it was a great event; even those that went farming on the day had a good time. 

The fastest man on track was Wayne Hay in his Subaru, with a very fast 01:07.647 lap time.

2nd fastest was well-known local race driver Devin Robinson in his daily driven Renault Megane RS 275 with a time of 01:10.442.

3rd was Stuart Ford in his Subaru at 01:11.407 – all of the top three being in the open class.


The fastest in Class A was Shiren Maharaj in a Toyota 86 with 01:16.242. Class B was Jeff Gable in a Lotus Elise S1 with 01:12.944.

Class C was Tjaart Visser in an Audi A5 Coupe 3.0 TDi with 01:17.125.

Ladies Class was Shantell van der Schyff in a BMW 135i with 01:16.411.

Daily Class the fastest was Quintin Otte in an Audi A5 3.0t.