Your recent

Welcome to your history toolbox

We've saved important information from your previous searches to make your life easier.



Last tyres viewed

Last dealers viewed

Last searches

Speed Stars SA

Stand a chance to be on set with the top 3 finalists!



Speed Stars is a television show conceptualized, produced and owned by Marius Roberts, and his company M.R Productions.


The shows’ first season was broadcast on Ignition, a dedicated motoring channel on DSTV 189, as well as on DSTV Catch Up. The 13 episodes were split into 2 parts, with the first 6 shows broadcast during November and December 2015 and the next 7 shows broadcast through February and March 2016.

Each of the 24min episodes featured 2 high profiled individuals from the world of sport, music, television and entertainment, who were first given professional driving instruction, before being unleashed on the racetrack to set a timed lap. The star with the fastest lap time was deemed the winner.

Road Safety and Driver Education forms an important part of the entire Speed Stars experience, so each episode had a key road safety message. Not only are we educating and improving the driving abilities and awareness of our stars, but also those of our viewers.


Season One

The first season of Speed Stars featured different celebrities each week, including singer Kurt Darren, television personality Boity Thulo, TV presenter and 2013 Strictly Come Dancing finalist Lalla Hirayama, former Springbok rugby captain John Smit, former Miss Earth South Africa Catherine Constantinides, actress and comedienne Tumi Morake and Darren ‘Whackhead’ Simpson of 94.7’s Breakfast Xpress show, to name just a few.